Some Things I Saw at NAB 2013 + DaVinci Resolve 10 demo. By Alexis Van Hurkman (27:08)

Posted: 05/14/2013 in Uncategorized

Posted by Alexis Van Hurkman on May 13, 2013 • 

“The 2013 National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) show was so very busy that only now has the dust settled enough for me to write anything. Unfortunately, I hadn’t the time to visit everyone I wanted to, but between the madness I did manage to catch up with a few of the companies who make products that interest me. While there were some major announcements that grabbed a lot of attention, here are some of the smaller pieces that you may not have noticed.

One of the reasons the show was so hectic for me this year was that it came just as the short film I’ve been directing has been winding its way through post. Just before leaving for Vegas, I posted a two-minute teaser online to have something to show off while the overall 12 minutes is finished. The inestimable Brian Mulligan, who’s been contributing compositing to my film (he’s responsible for the dimensional doorway effect) was at the Autodesk booth showing how he created this and several other effects using Smoke 2013 on the Mac.”

 

Read more on VanHurkman.com

See on vimeo.com

Leave a Reply

